For the Love of Primitive Antiques

Finally… BLACKBERRIES!

 

Blackberry cobbler, need I say more?  I am giving up one of the best cobbler recipes I’ve ever tasted!  I have to say I am a little bias though because I grew up up having my mother making it for us kids.  I would go to vacant lot near our house and pick a bucket of the juicey berries for my mom to make us cobbler and finally when I got old enough to cook I started making the cobbler for our family.  But I have to admit to this day I think my mother still makes it better than any one else.  This recipe has been in our family for generations, I hope everyone who makes it enjoys it as much as I do!

 

COBBLER TOPPING

Sift together into a bowl

1 cup flour

1/2 cup sugar

1 1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

ADD IN

1/2 cup milk

1/4 cup soft butter

BEAT UNTIL SMOOTH

SPOON OVER FRUIT

SPRINKLE WITH

2 tbsp sugar

1/4 tsp nutmeg

BAKE AT 375 DEGREES FOR 40 TO 45 MINUTES

 

Leave a Reply

