For the Love of Primitive Antiques

August Evenings

There has to be something said about a nice warm August evening sitting out on the front porch with the evening breeze bringing slight hints of the coming autumn.  I love spending time on my porch in the morning with a cup of coffee going over in my mind what I need to do in the coming day and especially in the evening sipping on some lemonade with my hubby by my side.  I know it’s a little old fashion but its kind of nice getting off the couch and turning off the television once in a while.  Take time enjoy a “Norman Rockwell” moment on your porch, patio, stoop, front step or what ever place you may have and enjoy some quiet time alone or with a loved one…it’s good for the soul!

Leave a Reply

