For the Love of Primitive Antiques

The Subject is Bears

I guess I’m still a little kid at heart because I still can’t walk by a Teddy Bear with out picking it up, smiling, or just saying a quiet(and somtimes not so quiet) “AWW” to myself.  My husband is a good man and is good humored about my enthusiasm for bears.  I have them in just about everyroom of our home.  My bears range from the teeny tiny to almost 4 feet tall.  My biggest bear whos name is Big Ben greets everyone who enters our home, he has a front row seat to the comings and goings of the home.  But seriously, Teddy Bears do make a cute design statement and go well with antiques and primitives.

Big Ben at Christmas

 When adopting a Teddy Bear it’s their faces that get me.  All bears have different expressions, from their eyes to how their noses are stitched.  All Teddy Bears are cute but some just speak to your heart and those are the ones to bring home for that special place.

      

Enjoy a good bearhug!!

Leave a Reply

